Limited Partnerships, Limited Liability Companies and General Partnerships registered in the State of Delaware do not file an Annual Report. However, they are required to pay an annual franchise tax of $300.00. Taxes for these entities are due on or before June 1st of each year.
Penalty for non-payment or late payment is $200.00. Interest accrues on the tax and penalty at the rate of 1.5% per month. Taxes for these entities are due on or before June 1st of each year and can be paid online. Delaware LLC’s that fail to pay the associated franchise tax will become “inactive” after three consecutive years of nonpayment.
Contact us is you need assistance with paying your DE Franchise Taxes.